It’s a good thing they don’t actually sting*

I’m trying to add more pictures to this blog, mostly because I have so many stored on my laptop and this way I can sort through my favourite and also keep the blog from becoming a solid wall of text posts.

This is a bee orchid, a fairly rare plant summed up best by this xkcd comic. I found these growing a few hundred yards away from the house in France, on a sheltered section of hillside. They’re one of my favourite plants to come across, partly because they’re rare and partly because they really do look like they have bees on them!

*My title rhymes and this makes me irrationally happy.

This is the internet. Go on, start an argument.

