So Captain America fell on me.

I have always had trouble sleeping in new places. Sleeping requires a calm, clear head, and it’s when my head is calm and clear that unbidden and anxious thoughts tend to sneak in. So, it generally takes me a couple of days to settle in to a new bed.

I didn’t go out last night, even though it was the foam party and everyone else in my block was going, because my exhaustion from late nights and early starts the past two days had caught up and I was pretty much on the floor.  Instead, I got into my pyjamas, chilled out with Netflix, tea and ginger biscuits for a couple of hours and dropped off to sleep relatively easily.

At 5am, my Captain America poster fell off the wall and landed on my face.

And then at 8am, the annual fire drill happened.

This is the internet. Go on, start an argument.

