I am not a slut, I promise.

I’m going through my drafts folder and posting anything I started and never finished. I’m leaving later today to go to France, where there is a 50/50 chance of internet, so expect either no updates at all, or three updates every day (there is nothing else to do).

 

As a modern teenage girl, I am not supposed to approve of or partake in the wearing of slutty clothes.

On the other hand, as a modern teenage girl, dressing up in slutty clothes is incredibly fun.

I would like to make it clear, I do not dress up in slutty clothes unless I am going to a party, and even then the closest I have come to slutty is a miniskirt.

It was one of my friends’ 18th birthday parties and my best friend and I ended up discussing what we should wear.

The conversation went something like this:

Me: What are you wearing to the party?

Her: I don’t know. I never know what the dress-code is.

Me: Well, it could either be wholesome party-games outfits suitable for playing Twister and charades in, or it could be a slutfest, depending on how much alcohol will be present.

Her: There will probably be alcohol.

Me: Ok, it’s probably safer to go with wholesome party clothes like jeans and muu-muus.

Her: Yeah. Except…sometimes, it’s fun to dress like a whore.

Me: …

Her: I’M NOT A SLUT!

Me: I know exactly what you mean. I always want to dress like a slut, but then I end up feeling like a slut and that’s not so fun.

We then agreed that we might as well make use of our figures while we still can. After all, we are at the age when we are most attractive (I was told by a science book I read) so we might as well wear things that we wouldn’t be seen dead in in ten years’ time.

This is the internet. Go on, start an argument.

