Job application to parties, via cat vomit. The ups and downs of my life are ridiculous.

Sooo…what news have I got to enthrall you all with this week?

First off: you remember that post I did on applying for a job? Well, clearly they thought there was some merit in my application, because they want me for an interview!

Hang on, that means I have to interact with a stranger.

Fuck.

Also, they want me to phone them back about scheduling the job interview, and I honestly cannot talk on the phone. I don’t know how people do it.

A typical phone conversation with me will involve the other person attempting to chat and me responding with “yeah…yeah…mm-hmm…yeah…oh look! Here’s Mum! You wanted to speak to her! Bye!”

I am a terrible human being.

In other news, the cat vomited grass onto my school folder.

I don’t think I need to say anything more about that.

Yesterday (Saturday) was a good day. I went to Royal Holloway on an Open Day in the morning, and loved it, which means I now have to actually get some grades to go there.

It was my friend’s 18th birthday party in the evening. It was held at a nice hotel, so it wasn’t like all the other 18th birthday parties I’ve been to and no one ended up vomiting on/in stuff they shouldn’t have. Bathroom…bedroom floor…bag full of someone’s ‘normal’ clothes for getting the train home from the ’60’s themed party because they didn’t want to get on a train wearing an orange DJ, brown suede trousers and a purple velvet bow tie.

On the other hand, I danced so much I had back ache this morning. I actually know my alcohol limits, and because not 18 for another four months, I couldn’t drink anyway. However, I do not know my dancing limits. The problem is not that I don’t know when I’m about to collapse from jumping around too much. The problem is that the DJ will play 5, 6, 7, 8 followed by the Macarena and then the Cha Cha Slide and then Reach and then he will follow it up with a million other catchy songs and the only way I can express my enthusiasm is if I dance maniacally while screeching the lyrics as loudly as possible (or my interpretation of the lyrics).

Also, my friends like to drag me out onto the dance floor to dance because we can’t have fun unless we’re the only ones on the dance floor in a room of about a hundred people.

I didn’t fall over though, which was an improvement on last time!

This is the internet. Go on, start an argument.

